Where to next?

Standard

Well, I’ve been back for 6 weeks and already I’m thinking, “where shall I go next?” Another trip to Bali is underway, scheduled for August. I’m considering going back to Sri Lanka in either June or December, but nothing is for sure.

In terms of big trips, I’m thinking of going on another long one next year. June 2014 I’ll be graduating, and I have six months to kill before I pursue post grad studies. My sister and I plan to go to the UK next June/July to do some sight seeing, and I’m thinking I might do 3-6 months in Ireland after. I’m going to look into internships, and if I can’t find any, I’ll just get a working visa.

Some people might think this is crazy – to just jump into the deep end and see where you go. I don’t think people realise how easy it can be to decide to change your life and environment. Take risks, people.

One response »

Leave a Reply

